Joshua Ortega – Top Model Interview

Name: Joshua Ortega

Age: 29

Height: 172 cm

Hometown: Lanzarote, Canary Islands:

Instagram: @joshuaortegaperez

How did you get into modeling?

The truth is… it came to me. I work in international humanitarian aid NGOs, the modeling and photography side has come indirectly. I have been approached by several photo studios and professional photographers offering to collaborate and I have agreed to do so.

What are you doing if you are not modeling?

Well, I studied law, I mean, I’m a jurist. I also work in NGOs, so I’m an aid worker. I have always wanted to help others and make this world a little better and fairer for those in difficult situations.

Thanks to my academic and professional training, I have managed to make that desire to help and change the world my job.

The most spontaneous/difficult/strange thing you’ve ever done?

Well, I can think of two, which both involve travelling. I was working in the Canary Islands and was very tired of my monotonous life, so I accepted a job offer and within a few days I was living and working on the other side of the country.

And the other one, also has to do with travelling, I was very stressed at work (I was working remotely) and one day I bought a ticket and the next day, I went to Denmark alone for ten days with a small backpack.

Whats your life moto?

Lost time is never found again. – Benjamin Franklin.

Maybe it is very typical, but my life motto is focused on time, on not wasting it, on investing it and enjoying it: travelling, learning languages, getting to know places and people… be happy.

Describe your personal style – Favorite Brands/Fragrance?!

My style changes according to the season, I grew up by the sea, on the beachfront, and I was a professional sportsman. This means that in spring and summer I usually look sporty and surfer-like. In colder times, I look more denim/casual.

In terms of brands, I like Levy’s or green coast clothes very much, and in terms of perfumes I like Yves Saint Laurent a lot.

What genre of music best describes you?

It depends on my mood, I listen to all kinds, but I love music that I can dance or sing to, or both at the same time.

Where are your roots – The best thing about/to do in your hometown?

I am half from the Canary Islands (south of Spain) and half from the Basque Country (north of Spain), I have a particular mix.

The best thing I can do in my hometown is surfing, long walks on the beach, sports of all kinds, eating very yummy and fresh food…

Name one celebrity youd like to get naughty with!

Mmm… maybe Liam Hemsworth or Emilia Clarke, either one of them.

Do you have any special Talents?

Well, I’m very good at sports in general, photography… but I think my special talent is to be a little crazy, crazy in a healthy and fun way, I think I’m able to bring a smile in people’s faces and take them out of their comfort zone for good. I think that because of this, I’m lucky enough to be surrounded by wonderful people.

What is the most interesting thing online at the moment?

As far as I’m concerned, Covid19 at the level of my country and internationally. I am very lucky to be working on the front line of an emergency project to help thousands of families during this crisis and that makes me very happy.