Nejurepas – Top Model Interview

Name: Nejurepas
Age: 18
Height: 1.84
Instagram: @nejurepas

1. How did you get into modeling?

It all started by chance. Last year, after several personal life events, I started approaching photography. I always had a conflictual relationship with the camera, a love-hate one. Through photos I found some answers which I was wondering about and my photos started to be valued and got appreciated until I get the first engagements from regional photographers.

Honestly, I’ve always thought about a human body as a communication media: I immediately began with artistic nudes, looking for highlight and shadow games on my body which I really adore. We could possibly wonder with nudes? Well, clothes, decors, frills are a mere adding, not always ancillary to who we are. That is why the most important photographic session that I had are about artistic nude. However, I am also interested in fashion and stuffs, so this is also why I’m trying to head to sponsorship, preferably into the streetwear industries.

2. What are you doing if you are not modeling?

I’ve considered a B plan. Actually, I’m studying architecture and design. I don’t think that this professional career suits me and whenever the modelling one is not going to work, I guess that a future as a photographer is waiting for me.

3. Describe your personal style – Favorite Brands/Fragrance?!

I love unconventional styles, what is strange, sophisticated and complex. I am very interested in 90’ styles, skaters’ one and about colours. I like to follow the fashion news about luxury brands, such as Versace, Gucci, Prada and since I am Italian, I am really proud of these brands and firms.

4. What genre of music best describes you?

I consider myself as eclectic: I am listening literally to everything, pop, rap, electronic and melodic ones. Music saved and safe my life. I am also a singer for my bedroom’s knick knacks, even if I had some little song collaboration with producers friends.

5. Where are your roots – The best thing about/to do in your hometown?

I am born and live in Pistoia, near Florence. It is a small town not really crowed. But as other Italian cities, art do not miss. But I spend most of my time, before quarantine, in Florence and in my opinion there is nothing better to get lost in its streets and find beautiful corners.

6. Name one celebrity youd like to get naughty with!

Definitely with Lucky Blue Smith!

7. Do you have any special Talents?

Can we consider laying-down on the couch as a talent? As I mentioned, music is fundamental. I write and sing songs but also, I adore to reads poems. I have also participated in some writing challenges.

8. What is the most interesting thing online at the moment?

Online is overcrowded, apart from Netflix series and IG, and the possibility to get informed, not everything that it is online or posted is interesting to be honest.