Jake Jensen – Top Model Interview

BoohooMan - Logo
Opposuits
Pacific Sunwear of California Inc
Orlebar Brown
Bally UK Spring Summer 2019 Collection for him

Name: Jake Jensen
Age: Prefer not to print because I often audition for younger roles as an actor (33)
Height: 6’1″
Hometown:Park City, Utah
Agency: Taylor Kelsaw Mgmt
Instagram: @jakejensenofficial

1. How did you get into modeling?

My twin sister signed me up for some modeling acting classes in my home town.  I wasn’t going to go at first but then I decided to give it a try and really enjoyed it.  It’s given me lots of opportunities to meet amazing people and visit really cool places.

2. What are you doing if you are not modeling?

I’m getting more and more into acting.  I also love outdoor stuff, hiking, biking, and I just started surfing.

3. Whats your most embarrassing moment?

I have many!!  But one time when I was just starting to model I did a Bridal Runway Show.  I stepped on the dress of the female model and she kept walking, tripped, and fell off of the runway.  Fortunately she was ok but I was really embarassed.

4. What do you love on Social Media? – What do you hate on Social Media?

I love social media because it allows me to stay connected to people all over the world that I wouldn’t stay connected to otherwise.  It’s also a great way to connect with great photographers, magazines, stylists, and even some clients.

What I hate about social media is the constant comparison to other people.  It takes effort to not be comparing myself constantly to others, to not get jealous, and to not get caught up in comments, likes, followers as a base for my own self worth and self esteem.

5. Describe your personal style?!

I think my personal style is retro chic.  I love retro styles from the 70’s and 80’s but with a modern look and twist.  I also like a really classic 3 piece suit and sometimes it just feels good to dress up.  But my casual style is kind of 70’s Beach Boy Southern California vibe.

6. Favorite part of your body?!

Definitely my legs and lower body overall.  I was a Division I tennis player at Utah State University and also played on the ITF Pro Future Tennis Tour for a couple of years.  Tennis is a great workout for the legs and quads.

7. Where are your roots?

Both sides of my family are originally from Denmark, so I have a lot of Viking Nordic blood in me (which makes sense seeing my blonde hair and looks).  But my family on both sides (Mom and Dad) have been in the US for a few generations.

8. Name one celebrity youd like to get naughty with!

Lady Gaga.  I loved her in A Star Is Born and I think she would be really fun to just hang out with, and sure why not get naughty with!

9. Do you have any special Talents?

I’m a good pianist/organist.  I started playing when I was 7 and took lessons for 11 years.  I also speak French fluently and I have a PhD in Sport Psychology.


10. What is the most interesting thing online at the moment?

My favorite thing online right now is the opportunity to create my own content. Here is a web series/tv series that I’m creating right now with my creative partner.

photo credits:

@diabesale
@michaeldarphoto
@tdv_photo
@unity2012media
@lucasphotosny