Eli – Top Model Interview

Orlebar Brown
Bally UK Spring Summer 2019 Collection for him
Opposuits
Pacific Sunwear of California Inc
BoohooMan - Logo

Name: Eli

Age: 28

Height: 5.9

Hometown: Ponce, Puerto Rico

Agency: Freelance

Instagram: @eliboridomi

1. How did you get into modeling?

It all started as a personal project of self love and a healing process after surviving a fire 5 years ago. I wanted to showcase my scars in hopes to share my story and inspire others to see the beauty within an imperfect body.

To my surprise, this project turned into an empowering experience where I’ve had the opportunity of sharing my journey through visual art and photography.

A story of shame and drastic physical change, quickly turned into a creative way of channeling emotions, stress, anxiety, and most importantly, LOVE.

2. What are you doing if you are not modeling?

During the day Im a boring accountant/auditor 🤓, but at night i get to create concepts, experiment with different sides of my persona, and work with some amazing talents.

3. The most spontaneous/difficult/strange thing you’ve ever done?

Share my story, my scars and my body with the world.

Leave my family, friends and old life to create a better future for myself and my loved ones.

4. Whats your life moto?

Live your life to the fullest, never say never and try anything twice, just to make sure 🤣.

5. Describe your personal style – Favorite Brands/Fragrance?

1/3 NAKED, 1/3 CAMP, 1/3 KINK

So basically anything that would make ur pupils dilate.

Growing up in a restrictive household and religion, I did not have a lot of freedom of expression. Being able to express myself and taste through fashion and art makes me feel like a kid in a candy store. And I’m picking everything colorful, shiny and obnoxiously yellow 😬.

And on occasion, ill dress up for work.

As for fragrance, soap and natural body scents are my favorite.

6. What genre of music best describes you?

I actually enjoy silence. But love Reggae, Indi and Pop music.

I can switch from mild to wild 🤣

7. Where are your roots – The best thing about/to do in your hometown?

I am 1/2 Dominican and 1/2 Puertorican. Grew up in Ponce, Puerto Rico.

We are best known for its beautiful beaches, forest, delicioso food and warm people. Also, visit the Bioluminescent Bay!!

8. Name one celebrity youd like to get naughty with!

Chris Evans 🤤

9. Do you have any special Talents?

Singing. I studied music (voice) through out my college years.

10. What is the most interesting thing online at the moment?

Memes and GIFs, they summarize our culture and my dark humor 👻

Also social media where I can appreciate other forms of international art.

Photo Credits:

@shinnyshadow

@erotiese

@tigerheatproductions

@behindbarzbelts

@themenaroundus

@asotophoto